This week I had the chance to head to drive to Reno and shoot with the amazing Huong from “Design by Huong”…ROAD TRIP!  After meeting our models, Manila (left) and Gianna (right), I quickly came to the conclusion that Huong only knows drop dead beautiful people. 

45826655221171

I mean seriously…how gorgeous are these two rock stars?  We spent the afternoon walking around the urban goodness of downtown Reno.

One of the things I enjoyed the most about Reno was the gritty aged buildings and grafitti.  I’ve always had a soft spot for the bright colors and individual style and when you have people like Manila and Gianna rocking it out, it just doesn’t get much better.

1338847702

987883_orig

1912381_orig

6078564

9443174

1670156

Later that evening the ladies showed us just how hard they could rock it when they braved strong desert winds and a mosquito army that seemed bound and determined to drain us all dry…except for Gianna.  I don’t know how she avoided it but I was more than a little jealous 🙂

4745529_orig

6431630_orig

7779249_orig

5288112_orig

As I drove out of Reno and listened to the navigator telling me I had 673 miles until I reached my destination (in an annoyingly cheerful British accent) I was almost bouncing in my seat because I couldn’t wait to get home and share these images with everybody.  Seriously, how awesome were Gianna and Manila?  These women absolutely rocked my world and and worked it for the camera.

I can’t even describe how awesome it was to work with Huong.  Do yourself a favor and check her out at Design by Huong and her Revealed site and her amazing boudoir photography.

  See you next time everybody!

Sean

Leave a Reply

