Photo-A-Day Challenge

Hey, all! Veronica, your favorite featured blogger here! Hope you all are having a great week!

If you all are as obsessed with social media as I am, you are already hip to the addictive nature of Instagram. I just love being able to document the little snippets from my life that before had no place to go. Post them to “Timeline photos” on facebook? Make a folder labeled “Randoms”? (Yeah, I did both of those.) Now you can post them the Instagram and add those fun filters and frames. I adore it.

This month I finally took on a photo of the day challenge, and I’m proud to say I actually did it! There are tons of Photo-a-days out there, but I jumped on with Fat Mum Slim, one that I had been seeing for ages and never actually doing.

The spirit of Fat Mum Slim’s challenge is just so nice — take a minute, look around you, and see things a little differently, every day, all month long. All you do is take a picture inspired by the daily prompt and add the #fmsphotoaday hashtag.

Picture
In theory, it should be a picture you took that day and it should be your original picture. Mine from this month might not be works of art, but I followed those guidelines and am looking forward to doing it again next month and getting even better!

Here’s what I came up with:

PictureDay 1: Play  
Picture
Day 2: Blue
Picture
Day 3: Something beginning with A 
(awards!)
Picture
Day 4: This happened today
(finally!)
Picture
Day 5: Something good 
(a sleeping baby is always good in my book!)
Picture
Day 6: Air
Picture
Day 7: Dreamy
Picture
Day 8: On your plate
(Ugh. Buying a new house is not all rainbows and roses.)
Picture
Day 9: Tiny
(My oldest daughter is obsessed with this miniature coffee cup)
Picture
Day 10: A place 
(Grandma’s lap)
Picture
Day 11: Detail
(on a half-inch button)
Picture
Day 12: In the middle
(of two different alphabet activities this morning)
Picture
Day 13: View from my bed
(Bonus points if you automatically heard “There’s an egg on your head and the yolk is running down, the yolk is running down.”)
Picture
Day 14: Water
Picture
Day 15: Alone
(a few tiny blades of grass rising from the ashes)
Picture
Day 16: Your favourite color
Picture
Day 17: Busy
(Dress-up, Minnie tattoo, play-doh, and pink nails … all within a half an hour this morning … before my coffee.)
Picture
Day 18: Hello!
(to friends she made at the library. We have GOT to get this girl to Disney!)
Picture
Day 19: Button
(collection)
Picture
Day 20: On your mind
(Time)
Picture
Day 21: Fire
(of 31 years. Lucky coincidence that the 21st was my birthday!)
Picture
Day 22: Blurry
(dinosaur girl heading in to take a pretend bite out of my arm)
Picture
Day 23: Time
(Josephine on her birth day, her first birthday, second birthday, and today)
Picture
Day 24: I saw this person today
(Sassy Josie, aka, Ms. Whaddya mean, this rolling stool is only for doctors and nurses?)
Picture
Day 25: Life is …
(Good. Josie keeps asking to hold GiGi on her lap and telling me “We’re best friends!” Yes, life is very good.)
Picture
Day 26: Childhood
(I’m so lucky I spent mine with these turkeys. And that inflatable dragon. I loved that thing.)
Picture
Day 27: Earth
(Trying to grow some grass up in here)
Picture
Day 28: My Sunday
(got a little rain delayed)
Picture
Day 29: I wore this today
(It’s been an awfully long time since I wore any jewelry other than my wedding/engagement rings. Apparently I also need some good hand lotion, STAT!)
Picture
Day 30: Glasses
(my husband’s favorites, handed down from my parents)
Whew! I did it! If you want to also, the list for May is out.

I’m sure you already are, but are you following me on Instagram? What about the dynamic duo behind Sean Purcell Photography? Look at the inspiring stuff they have been up to lately!

Amanda:

Picture
Picture
Happy Instagramming, and see you next week!

You can find Veronica at her blog, Veronica M.D. (no, she’s not a real doctor), on Twitter, and InstagramFeel free to stalk her. She encourages it.

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day Challenge

  1. Pingback: Phone Photo App Round-up | Sean Purcell Photography

  2. Pingback: Who to Follow On Twitter | Sean Purcell Photography

Leave a Reply

